Performance Parts

My Plans this weekend went slightly out the window and I didn’t manage to get the service done. But I did get the exhaust and air filter done, along with the jetting.

To get to the carb and air filter, simply open and remove rear seat, undo bolt for riders seat and take riders seat off. The fuel tank will be held together by one single 13mm bolts and the side panels clipped in, so loosen the side panels and lift off the fuel tank. You should be left with this:IMAG0435

Airbox is self explanatory to remove or open apart for a filter change as its just fixed onto the carb, since I was upsizing I removed the stock airbox and carb. I swapped the stock 94jet for a 105, which I will be keeping an eye on. Only thing I found was the bolts that the carb is tightened onto had normal bolts which loosen with vibration, so I ended up removing the studs as one didn’t have any adhesive like loctite and replacing the bolts with nyloc ones.

IMAG0439

Also, the common thing no one seemed to know the answer too, is what jets and where do we get them, what’s the pitch etc… on the jet. Well for those that need jets, you need Mikuni jets!

IMAG0440IMAG0441

IMAG0438Afterwards I chopped exhaust off and put a sports exhaust on, my biggest issue here was the stock exhaust piping is not mandrel bends, so if you do decide to chop things, have some exhaust putty handy as it will blow.

All in all the bike performs a lot better, revs and climbs more like my YBR did, this is how it should of been out the factory. Will be keeping an eye on the spark plug to make sure if any adjustments are needed.

IMAG0437

About Alex

Web designer
This entry was posted in Lexmoto XTR-S and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment