First Service 598km

Did my first service which is the run in, used just over 1L of oil, its a pretty straight forward procedure, drain bolt is underneath the engine, so you take the bottom flaring off 3 screws on each side. On the sprocket side the mesh filter is housed. Also for a giggle I decided to wrap the front part of the exhaust.

IMAG0456

Whilst dealing with oil, sump bolt got replaced with a magnetic sump bolt.

IMAG0458

Since fairing was off, I decided to switch from 16T sprocket, which I must add is brilliant for in town use, the wide ratio allows much smoother driving, but I’m now in an attempt to try out what a 14T is like which I will comment on once tested. I also went to change my tires, its now running a 110 width, the difference is enormous compared to the stock plastic lego tires.

IMAG0455

About Alex

Web designer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment