New email! Gallery & Future plans

No updates as of lately, I have setup and email for this blog account, here. If you have any questions, ideas ad images you want to send, then please do! As I would really like to get a gallery going of Chinese bikes.

I’ve gone quiet for a little while as I’m getting pieces together, at the moment, I’ve been looking at performance CDI units to unlock the rev limiter and advance the timing, which I believe is a 6 Pin DC system, this will be followed by a better HT lead as well. On top of that I have ordered a bigger carburettor, a 30mm unit, stock is 26mm at manifold end.

There’s not much more really left to do on the bike except a new exhaust system as the stock one uses press bends opposed to mandrel bends, this should free up some more airflow. I did have a question regarding the performance exhaust, which clamp do I use, its a 54mm clam you want.

Apart from that there is a big bore kit available and performance cams available from china, but that will be very last on the list to get this bike going.

About Alex

Web designer
This entry was posted in Lexmoto XTR-S and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment